Sinking & Screaming

Some days,
I just want to leave my life,
Pick up
And go with all left behind.

It’s like
Shedding skin, this life we live.
I can’t
Think with screaming in my head.

Where now
Are we expected to go?
I’m lost
In a sea I can’t travel.

Tell me,
Please tell me what to do now,
When I’m
Sinking into this abyss.

They say
Life goes on, it really does;
It goes
Dragging, though, and kicking too.

So how,
How can I see past all this?
My life
Is crying for something else.

I love
And I forgive, and find light,
But dark
Likes to keep swallowing me.

Now what?

2 thoughts on “Sinking & Screaming

Leave a Reply

